Day 40…On my own

Today was a really tough day…I felt down and depressed most of the day.  The food wasn’t helping any – the thought of eating another NS meal had me reaching for something different.  I try to stick to healthy meals when I do go off plan, but honestly the cheat wasn’t worth it.  The meal I made wasn’t all that great.

Breakfast:  Sweetened O’s (NS) with blueberries, strawberries and skim milk; 1/2 WW whole wheat english muffin with cottage cheese; coffee.

Lunch:  Spinach ravioli with meat sauce (NS); spring mix with artichokes, hearts of palm, plain pasta, black olives, tomatoes and banana peppers with olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

Dinner:  Eggplant parmesan.

I dipped the eggplant in egg beaters then panko crumbs, browned it in cooking spray, then baked it in the oven until soft.  I put some stewed tomatoes on top and one piece of string cheese and broiled it.  I was so excited to eat it – I LOVE eggplant parm, and it tasted blah.  I didn’t really like it, but I ate it anyway. 

Afternoon snack was string cheese and my dessert was white cheddar soy chips (NS).  Later I had the munchies and ate some black olives and another string cheese.  Oh well…..

Leave a comment