Day 41…Miserable and Cranky

I had a breakdown today.  I was miserable and cranky all day.  I just wanted to eat one big meal and feel satisfied.  I was tired, had a headache and just wanted to take a nap.  I told Chris I was done with NS, I would rather be overweight and happy than be average and miserable.  I decided I was going to still eat healthy and exercise, but make my own meals and not eat anymore NS meals.  At dinnertime I was so hungry and cranky, all I wanted to do was eat a regular meal.  We stopped at Pizzeria Uno and I honestly reviewed the whole menu to find something semi-healthy.

I settled on a house salad with balsamic dressing and a dish called Chicken Penne with White Wine Garlic Sauce.  I knew the pasta idea was bad, but I got whole wheat pasta to make myself feel a little better.  It had pasta, broccoli, tomatoes, grilled chicken and the white wine garlic sauce…and a breadstick.  I ate all of it. 

When I got home I looked up the nutritional info. on the website.  Big mistake!!  What they didn’t say on the menu was they actually use scampi sauce which is butter, garlic, lemon and white wine.  My one meal had almost all the calories I should be eating in the entire day.  I compared it to some other items on the menu and I could have had steak, shrimp and two healthy sides for less calories.  Amazing.  Unfortunately I forgot my camera, so no dinner picture, but here are the rest of my meals.

Breakfast:  Egg beaters, canadian bacon, cheese and hot sauce on WW whole wheat english muffin.

Lunch:  Orange chicken and vegetables (NS); salad with spring mix, hearts of palm, artichoke hearts, tomatoes, cabbage, banana peppers and black olives with olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

Dinner of course was Pizzeria Uno’s.  I was rushing in the morning, I had to be at the bank to sign the papers for the loan to pay for the plumbing job, so I didn’t eat my fruit or have coffee.  Maybe that’s why I was so cranky all day… 🙂

Leave a comment